Send Topic Print
Cestrosphendone video (Read 1217 times)
David Morningstar
Slinging.org Moderator

Slinging Rocks!

UK
Cestrosphendone video
Dec 30th, 2020 at 3:10pm

Damn, this was hard work. Two hours of shooting , and an hour of editing for a four minute video. Worth it though.

Let me know what you think, and dont hold back. This is my first attempt at an actual talking-to-the-camera YouTube presentation and some of you are a lot better at this than I am!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r5PWq3XqGGw

IP Logged

Jaegoor
Interfector Viris Spurii

Slinging Rocks!

Re: Cestrosphendone video
Reply #1 - Dec 30th, 2020 at 3:28pm

Ich finds gut.  Smiley
Macht spass selbst zu Filmen. 😁

Bono Mellius

IP Logged

joe_meadmaker
Slinging.org Administrator

Slinging Ice is Cool!

PA, USA
Reply #2 - Dec 30th, 2020 at 4:21pm

Love it man!  Great description and presentation.  Hope to see more.

The only comment I would make is about audio level.  I run in to this all the time, trying to adjust the gain (during editing) so the audio level is roughly the same whether I'm close to the camera or standing away from it.  I feel that I never get it perfect, but close enough.  Smiley

IP Logged

NooneOfConsequence
Slinging.org Moderator

Texas
Reply #3 - Dec 30th, 2020 at 4:35pm

Great video!  The videography part requires a whole different skill set, but more than that it takes some courage to put yourself out there and talk to the camera. Like slinging, you get better with practice (speaking as someone who is NOT good at that at all). Please keep ‘em coming!  I’d like to see more videos like this one!