Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
My first sling.org post, link to my progress vid and sling building photos (Read 1244 times)
RickkyBandit

Slinging Rocks!

My first sling.org post, link to my progress vid and sling building photos
Nov 13th, 2020 at 7:47pm

I've been learning to sling for about 2 months now!

I'm getting better and just wanted to share an early video of my progress with some fruits leftover from a nearby tree (for safety)

https://youtu.be/g7IidqNVIoU

This is edited down from about 15 shots, most of the fruits exploded before even leaving the sling pouch (as you'd expect)

My accuracy with propper ammo is probably 5/10 on a good day.

As this has garnered a little interest, I've made and am adding a second video of myself practicing with real rocks!

https://youtu.be/kDIHnI5C4u4

I've also included a supercut of my early-stage slinging technique, there are a bunch of inconsistencies in it so far but a few of these went off really well.

https://youtu.be/-SnncTWnoKg

Also included is my sling building progress over the last 2 months.

Grin
« Last Edit: Nov 21st, 2020 at 1:35am by RickkyBandit »  

sling_building.jpg (981 KB | 19 )
sling_building.jpg

IP Logged

joe_meadmaker
Slinging.org Administrator

Slinging Ice is Cool!

PA, USA
Re: My first sling.org post, link to my progress vid and sling building photos
Reply #1 - Nov 13th, 2020 at 9:36pm

Looking good!  I remember it taking me a while just to consistently throw forward.  I've got a few apples trees and a black walnut tree in my yard, so I do a lot of fruit throwing too once they start dropping.  Cheesy

And welcome from Pennsylvania!

IP Logged

RickkyBandit

Slinging Rocks!

Reply #2 - Nov 13th, 2020 at 10:18pm

Ahahaha oh my god! I must have thrown like 300 rocks before I could even get them to go the direction I wanted consistently! And I must have thrown 1000+ by now just trying to get some decent accuracy  Grin Grin