Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Things a Karen might say to a slinger... (Read 1911 times)
darksidedsam
Tiro

Stone, Spin, Sling!

Essex, England
Things a Karen might say to a slinger...
Aug 26th, 2020 at 3:55pm

Ive been slinging for over 15 years on and off, today a comment was made at me that kinda annoyed me from a karen today :

"David and Goliath? i think David was meant to be little."
Basically suggesting i shouldnt be doing slinging as im an adult and not a child/adolescent lol

IP Logged

Kick
past-moderator

Finland
Re: Things a Karen might say to a slinger...
Reply #1 - Aug 27th, 2020 at 10:06am

A rock across the broadside will keep em quiet.

DISCLAIMER DO NOT SLING AT PEOPLE THIS IS A JOKE. (Best be safe...)

You are a great guy Kick but also slightly scary at times. - Morphy
"Nothing matters, but it’s perhaps more comfortable to keep calm and not interfere with other people." - H.P. Lovecraft, in a letter to Frank Belknap Long, 7 October, 1923

IP Logged

Captain_Twine
Descens

Substance is a Word.

Somewhere with crummy rocks
Reply #2 - Aug 27th, 2020 at 5:47pm

My goodness, what did she think you were doing, Old Testament cosplay? Roll Eyes

*sigh* They will never understand. At least it's better than getting the cops called on ya..., I sometimes imagine someone might think I'm a complete nutcase and alert the fuzz. I usually sling in a pretty isolated spot, so I'm not usually too worried though.

“For as this ought, or ought not, expresses some new relation or affirmation, 'tis necessary that it should be observed and explained; and... a reason should be given, for what seems altogether inconceivable, how this new relation can be a deduction from others, which are entirely different from it. ..[V]ice and virtue is not founded merely on the relations of objects, nor is perceived by reason.”

IP Logged

slingbadger
Interfector Viris Spurii

Don't Badger a Badger

Akron NY