Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Salutations from the Upstate of South Carolina (Read 5722 times)
Curious Novice
Tiro

Slinging: Getting the
most bang for you buck

South Carolina
Salutations from the Upstate of South Carolina
Oct 15th, 2018 at 9:15am

Hi everyone,

It is nice being able to post now. I am a university student in the upstate who likes to sling when there is spare time. Besides actually slinging, I also really enjoy the history and physics of slinging. I am definitely looking forward to learning from everyone on here.

Thanks!

IP Logged

Kick
past-moderator

Finland
Re: Salutations from the Upstate of South Carolina
Reply #1 - Oct 15th, 2018 at 9:17am

Welcome from Finland!

You are a great guy Kick but also slightly scary at times. - Morphy
"Nothing matters, but it’s perhaps more comfortable to keep calm and not interfere with other people." - H.P. Lovecraft, in a letter to Frank Belknap Long, 7 October, 1923

IP Logged

Drakolith
Funditor

U.S.
Reply #2 - Oct 15th, 2018 at 9:30am

Welcome to the forum! I’m also attending college, however I can’t find anywhere to sling. But then again we have a gym but I’m afraid to try there, and I don’t drive so I’m very limited on where I can go. Where do you go to sling? Also if you don’t mind, could we get a few pics to see some of your slings? It’s always nice to see what others make.

“When you do things right, people won’t be sure you’ve done anything at all.”

IP Logged

Curious Novice
Tiro

most bang for you buck

South Carolina
Reply #3 - Oct 15th, 2018 at 9:44am

Well. On campus I used to sling at the campus pond, until they drained it this semester. I also have gone slinging at the athletic fields when no-one is around to get hit.

Otherwise, I sling at trees in my backyard. I have to be really careful there, though, because it is only a half acre. No windows are broken yet, but ricochets can be pretty hair-raising.