Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Sling bullet discovery in france. (Read 7878 times)
Curious Aardvark
Forum Moderation

Taller than the average
Dwarf

Midlands England
Sling bullet discovery in france.
Feb 19th, 2014 at 6:35am

Chap sent me and mauro an email:

Quote:
Hello,

I am a journalist and I wrote a blog post about a new discovery in
France (sling bullets). It may be interesting for the members (and
experts !) of this forum. It is in french, sorry.

http://archeo.blog.lemonde.fr/2014/02/18/un-guet-apens-en-bord-de-seine-a-lage-d...

In short :
- 500 sling bullets
- in chalk
- in Normandy, near Seine river
- the bullets seem to have been thrown
- it looks like an attack (some people seemed to target others on a
river crossing)

Best regards
Nicolas Constans

Anyone give us an overall view type translation ?

Do All things with Honour and Generosity: Regret Nothing, Envy None, Apologise Seldom and Bow your head to No One  - works for me Smiley

IP Logged

Caldou
Funditor

Moving the world... rock
by rock.

Picardie, France
Re: Sling bullet discovery in france.
Reply #1 - Feb 19th, 2014 at 6:57am

Will do this afternoon.
Another piece of info : the ammo weighted around 70gr.

There is another link related : http://archeo.blog.lemonde.fr/guet-apens-de-lage-du-bronze-quelques-complements/

Will do some translation too ^^

Eight in one shot!
The french Slinging club
If it's still moving, keep slinging !
IP Logged

Masiakasaurus
past-moderator

mah-SEE-a-kah-SOR-us

Alabama, USA
Reply #2 - Feb 19th, 2014 at 10:25am

Caldou wrote on Feb 19th, 2014 at 6:57am:
Will do some translation too ^^

Much obliged.

Pikåru wrote on Nov 19th, 2013 at 6:59pm:
Massi - WTF? It's called a sling. You use it to throw rocks farther and faster than you could otherwise. That's all. 
~Engineers like to solve problems. If there are no problems handily avialable, they will create their own problems.~
WWW elsabio04  
IP Logged