Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
Send Topic Print
Hello from David the Shepherd!! Sling Pics too! (Read 48065 times)
David the Shepherd
Descens

www.DavidTheShepherd
.com

Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Hello from David the Shepherd!! Sling Pics too!
Aug 9th, 2011 at 6:11pm

Hello!!  I am David the Shepherd at the Great Passion Play in Eureka Springs, Arkansas.

I have been slinging for 4 years now and have handmade over 1,500 shepherd slings to date!  I love making them, and I love using them even more.  As David the Shepherd, I give approximately 100 25-minute performances followed by sling demonstration per year at the Passion Play.

I would love to visit with you if you come to the Play, or you can check out my website www.DavidTheShepherd.com
David the Shepherd
A Sling & A Stone, LLC

11/11/2014 update - Here's the demonstration that I give before the Play https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yHUbNUUfJtI

I have made over 10,000 shepherd slings now and have slings in over 36 countries throughout the world.  It is one of my life passions.  Visit my blog at www.slinging.com

You can also see my YouTube channel at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxxdfH5kJHgbafu16nQLfaA
« Last Edit: Nov 11th, 2014 at 3:03pm by David the Shepherd »  

So David overcame Goliath with A Sling & A Stone, and struck him and killed him.  But David had no sword in his hand.&&1 Samuel 17:50
IP Logged

Steven
Interfector Viris Spurii

RaptorIsAsRaptorDoes

Austin, Tx.
Re: Hello from David the Shepherd
Reply #1 - Aug 10th, 2011 at 1:41pm

Wink Hey ... you look to be one of the few with a sling related commercial endeavor....
Is your production seasonal or year round?

A Curmudgeon@Large Civilly Fomenting Anarchy one post at a time...I don't like it is not a valid reason and Everyone knows is not a valid rule...Hi Ho, Hi Ho Its Off To Work I Go; As Ci-vi-lly As I Can Be Hi Ho, Hi Ho, Hi Ho...
THIS ADVICE IS WORTH WHAT YOU PAID FOR IT.

IP Logged