Hello. (Read 2240 times)
Shiboo-sama
Tiro

kill one it's murder,
kill millions it's conquest.

CO
Hello.
Feb 20th, 2007 at 10:25pm

Hello. My name is David. I am 17 years old. I am a weapons fanatic. I have devoted my life thus far (as of age 6) to perfecting and understand and using proficiently all weapons. Lately i have begun making my own weapons. I am a jack of all trades i would suppose. I am a blacksmith, welder, carpenter, martial artist, and weapons enthusiast. I have been smithing for nearly two years and have been a carpenter for nearly 5. I am also a bowyer and fletcher. My favorite weapons as of yet are: the Katana, the Yumi, the Yari, the longbow, the throwing axe, the throwing stick, the atlatl, the sling, the throwing knife, and the manrikigusari chains. The hardest one for me to use as of yet is the sling. It is simple, yet elegant, and is difficult at the same time. I have only been slinging for a few monthes, though. I have been making them for friends and myself, yet have not been able to use perfectly proficiently. i suppose it will come in time.
-Shiboo-sama

Shiboo-sama thealmightyshavedferret akakazeryu  
IP Logged

CanDo
Interfector Viris Spurii
Past Moderator

New England, USA
Re: Hello.
Reply #1 - Feb 20th, 2007 at 10:33pm

Well welcome aboard!
A quite noble quest, I wish you luck. That's a dream job for me, that guy on the history channel who they refer to as "Weapons Expert", perhaps one day, you'll be in that spot.
Slinging, takes time; stick at it, and have fun.

IP Logged

Shiboo-sama
Tiro

kill one it's murder,
kill millions it's conquest.

CO
Reply #2 - Feb 20th, 2007 at 10:58pm

thank you.

Shiboo-sama thealmightyshavedferret akakazeryu  
IP Logged

Aussie
Past Moderator

Joined Nov. 1, 2006  Luke
14:14

Melbourne, Australia
Reply #3 - Feb 21st, 2007 at 2:51am

Hi Shiboo-sama,

Welcome to slinging! I hope you enjoy my pouch. Just send me your mailing address and I'll mail it by return.

Aussieslinger