Send Topic Print
What is a sling? (Read 17348 times)
Foner

Slinging in the rain

Valencia-SPAIN
Re: What is a sling?
Reply #15 - Jul 21st, 2004 at 7:33am

Benvingut al Forum, Vicente!!!

It is great to have you among us. I can't wait to start learning new things about slinging from you.

Un foner valencià!!!!

IP Logged

Zorrro
Funditor

Yeah, i guess most of
us love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Granada (Spain)
Reply #16 - Jul 21st, 2004 at 7:53am

Thanks Vicente
I've visited tirdefona.com  yesterday and it's a cool site with very nice info.  i realized i've made my last slings the way it shows on the how to make a sling instructions , though i don't understand some mallorquin words. My last slings are of nylon so they are not suitable for competition, but  personally i find nylon extreme wear resistant.
Feel free to send me the .pdf files in spanish,  i'll try to translate them into english  the best i can, it would be nice someone else could check  the translation cause i'm not a pro. and my english is more computer related. (my FCE teacher said i have an awful internet accent)

Never disturb your enemy when it's making a mistake (Napoleon Bonaparte)

IP Logged

Zorrro
Funditor

Yeah, i guess most of
us love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Granada (Spain)
Reply #17 - Jul 21st, 2004 at 7:59am

Doh!
Silly me i forgot to give my e-mail addy Tongue
freemartini@yahoo.es
anyway i'll make it un-hidden in my profile

Never disturb your enemy when it's making a mistake (Napoleon Bonaparte)

IP Logged

Vicente
Descens

Judge referee of the FBTF

Palma de Mallorca, Balearic Is
Reply #18 - Jul 21st, 2004 at 11:24am

Appreciated David, 

I have been commenting with my colleagues in the federation the topic of the distance that how you comment about Mr. Larry Bray with a launching to more than 1400 feet, and that it seems to be this entered one in book Guiness.