Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Rome: Total war (Read 2177 times)
Arkanii
Descens

Get back, I can sling!

Rome: Total war
Nov 13th, 2005 at 3:15pm

Has any one here played rome:total war? If not i reccomed that you do. You can even comand units of slingers.  Which is awesome Grin. I was playing defend the castle aginst barbarians which have little or no armour.  I placed my slingers on the walls of the castle and as soon as the barbarians cam in range, the slingers realiced a haill/downfall of stones Grin

BlackSnow28  
IP Logged

Naiyor
Descens

My sling-a-ling, My sling-a-ling,
I want you to..

Canada
Re: Rome: Total war
Reply #1 - Nov 14th, 2005 at 3:04pm

I love that game...I actually just posted a comment in the other section...i guess it might have to be moved!!

IP Logged

Naiyor
Descens

My sling-a-ling, My sling-a-ling,
I want you to..

Canada
Reply #2 - Nov 14th, 2005 at 3:05pm

Hi Folks,

I started playing Rome Total War....Fantastic Game, Pretty realistic units and weapons etc...battles take part on a grand scale.

In one battle I had 3000 slingers, casting stones at an army of 2500 peasents (I was creating sadistic little battles just to see what happens)

anyways...I highly recommend that game to anyone who likes that genre. (I would have bought the game just to amass huge armies of slingers and watch the mayhem!!)

that game gets the "Naiyor seal of Approval"  

....this was my post from the other forum...moved it!

IP Logged

Arkanii
Descens

Get back, I can sling!

Reply #3 - Nov 14th, 2005 at 3:36pm

I'm thinkin of gettin the barbarian invasion expansion pack.  The pack includes more fractions, units, more areas to adventure and night attack.

BlackSnow28  
IP Logged

Castle7

I'm on fire today!!

GR, Michigan
Reply #4 - Nov 14th, 2005 at 7:21pm

I've got the demo for Age of Empires II. It's alot of fun. How is it compared to Rome:Total War?

If I build it, they will run.&&-Mikeel&&&&

IP Logged

Ęthelbera
Interfector Viris Spurii