Send Topic Print
New to forum (Read 5344 times)
adair3
Tiro

Lubbock, TX
New to forum
Feb 9th, 2004 at 5:06pm

Hi,

I just wanted to introduce myself and say how glad I am to find fellow rockchukkers!

My name is Scott Adair and I live in the Texas panhandle.  I have been slinging for at least 20 years off and on.   My biggest problem has been consistient ammo in terms of size and weight.  That is going to change; I just saw the post on using jello molds to cast eggs from concrete Smiley.

Lots of great articles and links on this site.  I somehow do not feel so strange for having carried a sling in my pickup all these years now that I know there are others of like mind and habits out there.

Scott Adair

IP Logged

JeffH
Past Moderator

Don't stand behind me,
I'm about to sling!

Memphis, TN
Re: New to forum
Reply #1 - Feb 9th, 2004 at 7:34pm

Welcome, Scott, to our most warm and receptive community.  Ours is a most noble weapon, known from ancient times to be formidable and fun.  We are the proud slingers of the modern,  high powered world.

You are sure to enjoy all you find here, and we encourage you to bring all you know and share it with us.

jeff <><

So David triumphed over the Philistine with a sling and a stone. (1 Samuel 17:50)

IP Logged

WalkingBird
Descens

Slinger of stones

Reply #2 - Feb 9th, 2004 at 7:39pm

Scott
        Welcome to the forum. Good place this. Lots of good info. All manor of interests concerning the sling. I wouldn't feel bad about having carried a sling in my pickup for years. After all, isn't that what pickups are for, carrying what you need where you want to go. I had one in my backpack for as long as I've had one, (about 33 years), and one in my glove box for a long time.  Hope you enjoy being part of the forum.

How's the rocks in the panhandle?

WalkingBird
Who is from SW OK.

IP Logged

BG
Novicius

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Reply #3 - Feb 10th, 2004 at 12:30am