Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Finally got power. SOLAR (Read 1399 times)
vetryan15
Slinging.org Moderator

Slinging Rocks!

Northern Maine
Finally got power. SOLAR
Sep 25th, 2020 at 12:05pm

Since we moved to Maine, we have had NO power. The system isnt 100%fully functional,  because we have wind turbine to still put up, but as of right now we have solar up and running. We have 10, 100watt panels up.  With 2 batteries with room to expand the system when we are ready. Now i am not a mechanic,  or electrician. My neighbor who just installed a smaller system on his place, helped me. It was a headache, since the day i purchased em. Including the company i got em from. I dont know the technical wording.  So i will leave it at that. But the system runs 24 volts. The system when will be completed with the wind turbine set up, will give 1400 watts of power to my system. Dont mind the mead in the corner,  i am getting ready to bottle it.

IP Logged

NooneOfConsequence
Slinging.org Moderator

Texas
Re: Finally got power. SOLAR
Reply #1 - Sep 25th, 2020 at 5:55pm

Interesting... I’ve never seen the panels set up pointing in multiple directions like that. Does it switch between panels as the sun moves instead of drawing energy from both?

“My final hour is at hand. We face an enemy more numerous and cunning than the world has yet seen. Remember your training, and do not fear the hordes of Judas. I, without sin, shall cast the first stone. That will be your sign to attack! But you shall not fight this unholy enemy with stones. No! RAZOR GLANDES!  Aim for the eyes! May the Lord have mercy, for we shall show none!“  -Jesus the Noodler

IP Logged

vetryan15
Slinging.org Moderator

Slinging Rocks!

Northern Maine
Reply #2 - Sep 25th, 2020 at 8:49pm