Send Topic Print
A bundle of knowledge (Read 829 times)
Mersa
Interfector Viris Spurii

Druid

Australia
A bundle of knowledge
Jul 22nd, 2020 at 8:10pm

It just occurred to me that we have a rather diverse group of people with different knowledge on a range of subjects.

What would you be able to help others with over the forum?

For me I’m quite well versed in things related to trees, as an arborist I would hope so. But also I’m very experienced in climbing with ropes, good with knots, an amateur fungi enthusiast, do a little bow hunting/hiking/camping, surf skate bmx, games like chess or MTG, self taught guitarists and also don’t mind my early model Toyota’s.

Razor glandes, Aim for the eyes!!!

IP Logged

NimNom
Tiro

Slinging Rocks!

Re: A bundle of knowledge
Reply #1 - Jul 23rd, 2020 at 12:15am

Its not really in the same category as the things you listed, but I teach a lot of strangers online about Lucid Dreaming Smiley

Getting pretty good at it too!

IP Logged

Kick
past-moderator

Finland
Reply #2 - Jul 23rd, 2020 at 3:22am

Well I'm a nurse but I am far from an expert on nursing Cheesy I have very few "useful" interests really but I know a fair amount about the works of H.P. Lovecraft Cheesy

You are a great guy Kick but also slightly scary at times. - Morphy
"Nothing matters, but it’s perhaps more comfortable to keep calm and not interfere with other people." - H.P. Lovecraft, in a letter to Frank Belknap Long, 7 October, 1923

IP Logged

NooneOfConsequence
Slinging.org Moderator

Texas
Reply #3 - Jul 23rd, 2020 at 8:53am

I started to list things last night, and it got a little crazy, because Mersa wanted “diverse” Smiley
I’ll try to keep from running too wild...

Most people here like the old fashioned ways, but I know a bit about rapid prototyping of electronic and mechanical designs.

I could help others here with photo and video editing. All the software I use is free.