Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Hi from Danger Goods! (Read 3015 times)
Danger Goods
Novicius

Slinging Rocks!

Hi from Danger Goods!
Jan 29th, 2020 at 11:59am

Hi folks! I'm a new user but longtime reader of this forum. You guys are awesome! I wanted to reach out to introduce myself and tell you a little bit about a recent project I've been working on.

My name is David, and I support a small product company called Danger Goods. I became interested in slinging a couple years ago, because it combines my passions for tools and self-sufficiency. My day job is as a product and medical device designer for an organization called Pixel and Timber. As designers and engineers for other peoples' products, we don't often get the opportunity to develop devices that promote self-sufficiency, because most of our clients' businesses dependent on dependent consumers.

During some down time a couple years ago, I was able to use Pixel and Timber's product development horsepower on a project related to slinging. That device was a molded sling design (www.pixelandtimber.com/paleotech) designed to be sold through outdoor retailers. But because the market for a mass-produced sling doesn't yet exist, we redesigned the project as a split pouch sling-making kit which is currently selling at www.dangergoods.com.

That's my introduction. I'll follow up with another post on the details of Danger Goods and some coupons for anyone who's willing to help spread the word.

IP Logged

Mersa
Interfector Viris Spurii

Druid

Australia
Re: Hi from Danger Goods!
Reply #1 - Jan 29th, 2020 at 6:22pm

Welcome to the forum , great idea as a little sling building kit.

Razor glandes, Aim for the eyes!!!

IP Logged

vetryan15
Slinging.org Moderator

Slinging Rocks!

Northern Maine
Reply #2 - Jan 30th, 2020 at 3:59am

Welcome, ELLIOT is a forum member here. I sed he finially got it up and running, this post reminds me i gotta reach out to him

IP Logged

Kick
past-moderator

Finland