Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Know anything about these slings? And two finger loops. (Read 4106 times)
Randomline
Novicius

Slinging Rocks!

Know anything about these slings? And two finger loops.
Jan 19th, 2020 at 10:54am

I'm totally new to slinging.  Made a few seatbelt slings and three strand pouch paracord slings this last year.  Been thinking about buying a sling.  Really like the look of these ones:

https://practicalparacord.com/product/the-smiling-sling/

Anyone have one?  What do you think?  Would they work for a newby?

I'm also intrigued by the two finger loops.  Couldn't find much about it on here.  Is that a common thing?  His website says it helps with accuracy.  It shouldn't matter, right?  Looks interesting though.

IP Logged

Kick
Forum Moderation

Finland
Re: Know anything about these slings? And two finger loops.
Reply #1 - Jan 19th, 2020 at 11:57am

That looks to be a fairly nice looking sling. It's more "advanced" than I was expecting when I saw "paracord sling". Most paracord slings are very very simple and to be honest... There's a good reason for that.

First I'll talk about the two-finger loops. I recently got a sling with two finger loops from GurtTractor (I really recommend getting one from him by the way, very nice sling) and, though I have yet to really put it through it's paces, I don't really think having two loops changes much. Improve accuracy? That's bull. You're right thinking it doesn't matter. It could be more comfortable but it won't really affect the throw in my opinion.