Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
What are you learning about right now? (Read 2037 times)
JudoP
Funditor

Rocks away!

UK
Re: What are you learning about right now?
Reply #15 - Oct 4th, 2019 at 1:54pm

My latest practical project is modding nerf guns. I'm still pretty new to it, but I want to brass breach and add a beastly spring to one I have... possibly getting as much as 200-300 fps.

Also ordered in my own 3D printer recently (mostly for work) but it will probably be interesting getting it set up properly.

I'm also cooking a lot more these days, I'm trying to do a proper chef job on almost all of my meals (2 a day usually), and actually really enjoying it, I've probably never been healthier and eat like a king every day! Pretty odd considering up to recently I hated it...

IP Logged

vetryan15
Slinging.org Moderator

Slinging Rocks!

Northern Maine
Reply #16 - Oct 8th, 2019 at 6:38pm

Gonna learn how to butcher my chickens this week. Been waiting, but cant wait any longer unfortunately

IP Logged

Curious Aardvark
Forum Moderation

Taller than the average
Dwarf

Midlands England
Reply #17 - Oct 14th, 2019 at 10:00am

not fun, chickens are real characters. I'd keep them for eggs, but not for meat.

what printer you getting pete ?

Do All things with Honour and Generosity: Regret Nothing, Envy None, Apologise Seldom and Bow your head to No One  - works for me Smiley

IP Logged

AncientCraftwork
Interfector Viris Spurii

Reply #18 - Oct 15th, 2019 at 2:58pm