Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
How important is slinging in your life? (Read 5211 times)
winkleried
Interfector Viris Spurii

Norman Oklahoma
Re: How important is slinging in your life?
Reply #15 - Jan 16th, 2019 at 6:28pm

Nice philosophical question. At one point it was what I was doing to keep my sanity intact. Working full time while carrying a full Public Health Graduate Degree, slinging was how I kept my mind off work and school. Later after I graduTed, sling was how I kept my mind off of work ( My then company had lied to me about how much my salary was going to be).  Left that job eventually and life went into a nose spin. Just sort of faded out of it while I worked on more important stuff. When I was a traveling g contractor, I did meet up with two forum members (Sling badger and Morningstar) for some slinging related fun. Lost both of my ranges due to family drama. That was kinda the death knell for me and my slinging. I am starting to come back, but I don’t think it is going to be as important to me as it was back when this forum was just getting started.

The Few...The Proud.....The Slingers&&Sling to live, Live to sling&&I Ain't right
WWW winkleried  
IP Logged

Rat Man
Slinging.org Administrator

Slinging Rocks!

New Jersey, USA
Reply #16 - Jan 18th, 2019 at 7:48pm

I used to sling and make slings more than I do now but I still consider slinging important.  Why?  Totally independent of modern technology or manufacturing I can quickly make a viable weapon completely on my own.  It's like money in the bank.

IP Logged

NooneOfConsequence
Slinging.org Moderator

Texas
Reply #17 - Jan 18th, 2019 at 10:17pm

I hear you Rat Man. Philosophically, there’s something liberating about knowing you could make a deadly weapon anywhere and any time... There’s absolutely nothing wrong with dangerous people as long as they are trustworthy and honorable  Smiley