Send Topic Print
Hello (Read 2013 times)
rebelprepping
Tiro

Slinging Rocks!

Hello
Jun 17th, 2018 at 2:16pm

Hello everyone,

I'm a bushcraft instructor who had always had an interest in primitive weapons but am new to the sling, only about a months training. I am interested in eventually using it as a hunting weapon. Currently able to  hit a game sized target at 20 feet about 1/3 of the time.

IP Logged

Morphy
Slinging.org Moderator

Checkmate

Re: Hello
Reply #1 - Jun 17th, 2018 at 11:12pm

Welcome Rebelprepping. Are you in the Southern U.S. by any chance?  Wink As you probably know we have quite a few interested in survival and primitive skills so you should fit right in around here. If you have any skills you would like to talk about or info to give please feel free to post. Pictures and videos are especially welcome.  Smiley

IP Logged

NooneOfConsequence
Slinging.org Moderator

Texas
Reply #2 - Jun 18th, 2018 at 12:03am

Howdy from Texas!  We're glad you're here and can't wait to hear more about your bushcrafting.

“My final hour is at hand. We face an enemy more numerous and cunning than the world has yet seen. Remember your training, and do not fear the hordes of Judas. I, without sin, shall cast the first stone. That will be your sign to attack! But you shall not fight this unholy enemy with stones. No! RAZOR GLANDES!  Aim for the eyes! May the Lord have mercy, for we shall show none!“  -Jesus the Noodler

IP Logged

Kick
past-moderator

Finland
Reply #3 - Jun 18th, 2018 at 7:12am

Welcome from Finland!

You are a great guy Kick but also slightly scary at times. - Morphy
"Nothing matters, but it’s perhaps more comfortable to keep calm and not interfere with other people." - H.P. Lovecraft, in a letter to Frank Belknap Long, 7 October, 1923

IP Logged

Mersa
Interfector Viris Spurii

Druid

Australia
Reply #4 - Jun 18th, 2018 at 5:00pm

Welcome from downunder

Razor glandes, Aim for the eyes!!!

IP Logged

rebelprepping
Tiro

Slinging Rocks!