Least Favorite Bug? (Read 3617 times)
Funditor406
Descens

Shattered Remains. Wonder
why.

Turah, Montana
Least Favorite Bug?
Nov 27th, 2017 at 3:24pm

Living here in Montana we don't have many venomous spiders or really nasty bees. But we do have these little spawns of Satan (Example Image from Web Below). They have antennae that can get to 2-3 inches, their bodies only one usually. They make a loud buzz seconds before they try and land on your face with those, cold, maliced, hate filled eyes staring you down. I'm sure the Australian members on here should diversify this list.

IP Logged

Funditor406
Descens

why.

Turah, Montana
Re: Least Favorite Bug?
Reply #1 - Nov 27th, 2017 at 3:34pm

By the way, the image's name comes from me saving the file from my browser.

IP Logged

Mersa
Interfector Viris Spurii

Druid

Australia
Reply #2 - Nov 27th, 2017 at 3:34pm

I'm an arborist who lives in Australia so I have had lots of experiences with bugs and alike but the worst thing that I have come across are a cattapillar that lives in oak trees in Germany . I do not know the English name of how to spell the word in German but it's something like eicheprotisponspinner.
Nasty things that can get you from meters away . Make you itch for days

Razor glandes, Aim for the eyes!!!

IP Logged

Funditor406
Descens

why.

Turah, Montana
Reply #3 - Nov 27th, 2017 at 3:37pm

Nasty caterpillar indeed.

IP Logged

Mersa
Interfector Viris Spurii

Druid

Australia
Reply #4 - Nov 27th, 2017 at 3:42pm

Best part is being an arborist in Germany you are who is likely to get the call to remove them from the tree. Lots of nasty stuff in Australia but not as much where I am. In the north there are badarse ants that flogg you up trees

IP Logged

Funditor406
Descens

why.

Turah, Montana
Reply #5 - Nov 27th, 2017 at 3:43pm

You must love your job to continue doing that!  Grin

Some Sawyer-like bugs like an Asian Longhorn are apparently a plague in American Forests as well. Never be too careful.