Send Topic Print
Help from any bowmen (Read 1609 times)
Mersa
Interfector Viris Spurii

Druid

Australia
Help from any bowmen
Oct 6th, 2017 at 6:41pm

I have been shooting my bow for the last 20 years it is the only bow I have ever owned and and is the only one I've ever shot seriously. It's an old 68 inch 40# takedown recurve. My friend just recently purchased a 70# bow tech compound and the size power and weight really made me think about a new bow.
Now I don't have much experience with hightech bows but I feel if I was going to get a new bow 2 things must happen.

It must be more compact and lighter than my current bow
And should be atleast 50# draw.

My draw length is only 28inch.

I looked at some crazy hightech bows online with horizontal bows 17inch ata and 80 pounds
Pistol grip triangle bows
Reverse energy bows

To be honest I've overloaded my brain and no longer know what I want.

I always had a soft spot for the bear Kodiak magnum but since yesterday I'm no longer sure.

does anyone have any recommendations.
Bad experiences!
Recurve or compound, short or super short, cheep knockoff or brand names
Hightech madness
Bow fishing ??

I would also be open to the idea or another weapon as long as I could use it ( keep in mind I'm in Australia so that rules out guns airrifles crossbows and elastic powered launchers or slingshots)
I can't think of anything

Hunting mostly small game . Pigs  goat are biggest game around my area.

Razor glandes, Aim for the eyes!!!

IP Logged

Morphy
Slinging.org Moderator

Checkmate

Re: Help from any bowmen
Reply #1 - Oct 6th, 2017 at 8:59pm