Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Concrete projectiles: not a CONCRETE option... (Read 1130 times)
Leon
Tiro

Sorry for the stupid questions,
i'm new here.

Wervershoof, the Netherlands
Concrete projectiles: not a CONCRETE option...
Jul 3rd, 2017 at 1:41pm

Sorry for the painfull pun.

So today I went ahead and made myself some concrete projectiles. I was gonna make them out of clay, but as stated in my introduction, I live in the middle of nowhere. And it turns out my hardware store doesn't sell clay.

They turned out pretty decent. They look like turds that somehow locked eyes with Medusa, which is kinda funny.

I really only made these because i'm on a budget (i'm a student, obviously), but they didn't turn out as amazing as i hoped. What do you guys mainly use? What is a good cheap option? Where can you get cheap clay?

Fun little anecdote: Before i went to the hardware store, i went to a discount store where they sell all sorts of stuff first. I asked if they had clay and the lady pointed me to a rack full of play-doh.

A 20 year old dude stood in the tool department, asked her if they had clay, and she pointed me to a rack of play-doh.

https://www.facebook.com/leon.degraaf.35  
IP Logged

Morphy
Slinging.org Moderator

Checkmate

Re: Concrete projectiles: not a CONCRETE option...
Reply #1 - Jul 3rd, 2017 at 2:16pm

Ive used concrete for probably 6 years or so. Like you, I was convinced it wouldn't work at first due to some problems with batches I made early on. I was so convinced I doubted Masi's advice on it. Needless to say he was right I was wrong.  Wink