Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Hey guys (Read 1862 times)
Stringfellow
Novicius

Slinging Rocks!

Hey guys
Nov 12th, 2016 at 1:26pm

Hi there. Just thought I'd introduce myself. I'm a 40 year old welder that enjoys finding new things to do outside. I am not a great slinger but I practice a every chance I get and I can hit a tree with a tennis ball. Well 75% of the time anyway. I throw underhand since I seem to have more success that way. I have the Readyman sling and so far it seems pretty great. Just to throw in a few more details for the heck of it, I like to camp, keep chickens and I am also a snake enthusiast. I just have one albino ball python. Alright then, if you all have any questions let me know. I'm sure I will a few along the way.  Smiley

IP Logged

Kick
past-moderator

Finland
Re: Hey guys
Reply #1 - Nov 12th, 2016 at 2:12pm

Welcome!

You are a great guy Kick but also slightly scary at times. - Morphy
"Nothing matters, but it’s perhaps more comfortable to keep calm and not interfere with other people." - H.P. Lovecraft, in a letter to Frank Belknap Long, 7 October, 1923

IP Logged

vetryan15
Slinging.org Moderator

Slinging Rocks!

Northern Maine
Reply #2 - Nov 12th, 2016 at 6:21pm

Welcome.  I breed ball pythons.

IP Logged

Bill Skinner
Forum Moderation

Slinging Rocks!

Reply #3 - Nov 12th, 2016 at 7:31pm

Welcome.  Most of probably aren't what you would classify as great slingers but we generally have some fun with them.

I, personally, like going to the river and throwing rocks way out there and watching them splash.   Grin

IP Logged

Stringfellow
Novicius

Slinging Rocks!

Reply #4 - Nov 12th, 2016 at 8:32pm

Thanks for the welcoming replies.

@Vet, I've never bred any myself. I am trying to get a young male albino from a friend of mine that does breed them. It would be nice to sell a few to help support my hobby so I can get my hands on some of the other morphs that are available nowadays.