Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Hello from Finland! (Read 2713 times)
Kick
past-moderator

Finland
Hello from Finland!
Oct 14th, 2016 at 7:34am

Hi! I'm a long time stalker of the forum and only now got around to getting a log in. I've been slinging now for two years (about) and made quite a few slings along the way. It's so great that for such a "niche" hobby the community is wide and has such great resources. Can't wait to help contribute what little I can Smiley

You are a great guy Kick but also slightly scary at times. - Morphy
"Nothing matters, but it’s perhaps more comfortable to keep calm and not interfere with other people." - H.P. Lovecraft, in a letter to Frank Belknap Long, 7 October, 1923

IP Logged

jeffbonds
Descens

Slinging Rocks!

Alabama
Re: Hello from Finland!
Reply #1 - Oct 14th, 2016 at 11:42am

welcome from Alabama in the USA

IP Logged

Bill Skinner
Forum Moderation

Slinging Rocks!

Reply #2 - Oct 14th, 2016 at 8:55pm

And another welcome from the US.

I believe Timpa is also from Finland.  Whether or not you are close to each other is another story. Grin

IP Logged

Kick
past-moderator

Finland
Reply #3 - Oct 15th, 2016 at 6:29am

I've watched a lot of his videos and they're really great but yeah I think he's further North than I am Cheesy

"Nothing matters, but it’s perhaps more comfortable to keep calm and not interfere with other people." - H.P. Lovecraft, in a letter to Frank Belknap Long, 7 October, 1923

IP Logged

Curious Aardvark
Forum Moderation

Taller than the average
Dwarf

Midlands England
Reply #4 - Oct 15th, 2016 at 11:25am

Kick wrote on Oct 15th, 2016 at 6:29am:
I've watched a lot of his videos and they're really great but yeah I think he's further North than I am Cheesy

I bet that is a relief Smiley

Do All things with Honour and Generosity: Regret Nothing, Envy None, Apologise Seldom and Bow your head to No One  - works for me Smiley

IP Logged

kentuckythrower
Descens

Illegitimi non carborundum

Kentucky, U.S.A.