Home Help Search Login

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
RC Things (Read 1756 times)
Banzai

Nicaragua
RC Things
Oct 19th, 2014 at 8:58pm

Anyone else here an RC fanatic?  I love remote controlled cars, planes, helicopters, boats, you name it.  Of course, I've never tried to fly an RC plane or Boat, but I sure would like to!

1 Samuel 17:50

IP Logged

squirrelslinger
Interfector Viris Spurii

peace through superior
firepower

Ky, USA
Re: RC Things
Reply #1 - Oct 19th, 2014 at 10:49pm

planes and helis are fun.
I have a micro Telemaster, which is electric-36" wingspan, 5 channel. I love it.
My uncle has a gas P51 with a much bigger wingspan(I don't know it). 2 cylinder... That thing is even more fun, but slightly less aerobatic.
I also have a heli with a collective. It is very hard to fly, I still can barely hover it. I love flying it though... too much fun. Electric with 18" blades.

“Insanity is doing the same thing, over and over again, but expecting different results.”
"You don't think the electricity is off. You check it 3 times to make SURE its off"
"Remember, this is not a scalpel. It is a steel wedge that you will be slamming into knotty wood. Hone accordingly."

IP Logged

Oxnate
Webmaster

Crus de agnus Dei con
quilon menthae.

Minnesota
Reply #2 - Oct 19th, 2014 at 11:08pm

Banzai wrote on Oct 19th, 2014 at 8:58pm:
Anyone else here an RC fanatic?  I love remote controlled cars, planes, helicopters, boats, you name it.  Of course, I've never tried to fly an RC plane or Boat, but I sure would like to! 

Don't try to fly your boat.  That never works as well as it does in the movies.

Sorry, but it's a pet peeve of mine:  'Yea' isn't the word you want.  It's 'yeah'.  'Yea' is an anachronistic word you see in the King James bible. "Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of Spellcheck, I shall fear no misspellings for thou art with me.  Thy dictionary and thy thesaurus, they comfort me.

IP Logged

Thearos
Interfector Viris Spurii