Interfector Viris Spurii

RaptorIsAsRaptorDoes

Austin, Tx.
new techno toy
Oct 30th, 2011 at 9:53am

Gtablet by Viewsonic. ...  Cheesy

I'LL have to find a better keyboard and some applications
Cool time to go play

A Curmudgeon@Large Civilly Fomenting Anarchy one post at a time...I don't like it is not a valid reason and Everyone knows is not a valid rule...Hi Ho, Hi Ho Its Off To Work I Go; As Ci-vi-lly As I Can Be Hi Ho, Hi Ho, Hi Ho...
THIS ADVICE IS WORTH WHAT YOU PAID FOR IT.

IP Logged

Bikewer
Interfector Viris Spurii

I love Slinging.org!

St. Louis, Mo
Re: new techno toy
Reply #1 - Oct 30th, 2011 at 11:15am

I've been enjoying my iPad for a couple of months now.   The university where I work has many WiFi hotspots, so I can use it to log onto the net almost anywhere, in addition to it's many other functions.

IP Logged

xxkid123
Past Moderator

Hallo, ich heiße kartoffel

new to california
Reply #2 - Oct 30th, 2011 at 2:55pm

have fun, i've been running an android based phone for a while and it is great fun.

btw, i recommend getting Advanced task killer and some form of antivirus as soon as possible. When you leave an application your not actually turning it off, your just letting run in the background while you do other stuff. eventually you could have 10-20 apps running in the background and slowing own your phone. advanced taskkiller will kill all unnecessary apps for you in one tap. android market is pretty unorganized, and it's easy to put a virus app in the phone. it's also difficult to differentiate a good app and a virus app as well. most antiviruses aren't close to being perfect, but it's better than nothing.

There's no break, there's no end, just a-living on;&&Wide awake, with a smile, going on and on.
xxkid123 tanma101  
IP Logged

Steven
Interfector Viris Spurii

RaptorIsAsRaptorDoes

Austin, Tx.
Reply #3 - Oct 30th, 2011 at 3:47pm

@xxkid.... thanks i wasn't aware of that andrid behavior.