Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Any tips for a just starting slinger? (Read 2355 times)
Conteruse

Slinging Rocks!

Kingsport, TN
Any tips for a just starting slinger?
Feb 17th, 2010 at 8:22pm

If you read the Intro's you'll see I'm very new to slinging. And I know there are many threads like this, but thought I'd try my luck so if anyone wants to help out a beginer or two drop a line. Any tips are very much appreciated! Oh, and Im currently using a leather and para-cord sling (just for a prefrence!) Thanks, to all who help! Cheesy

"Good authors too who once knew better words, &&Now only use four letter words &&Writing prose, Anything Goes"&& -Cole Porter, 'Anything Goes'&&&&There is a war on! How is it that you are heading West!&&Well we face North, then real sudden like we turn left.&&&&Si non oscillas, Nolite tintinare.

IP Logged

Liberty dog
Funditor

mobile pocket artillery

south carolina, usa
Re: Any tips for a just starting slinger?
Reply #1 - Feb 17th, 2010 at 8:27pm

focus on getting the motions down, and don't worry about putting power behind your throws

illumination through target annihilation&&&&moving continents one rock at a time&&&&my sling aches with inaction&&&&hit.....run....hide......the Highland way.

IP Logged

Burner
Interfector Viris Spurii

Take me out to the ball
game........

Northeast Florida
Reply #2 - Feb 17th, 2010 at 10:03pm

The lads(and lassies Smiley) put this together.

http://slinging.org/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1260271797

Open this in a tab and then just cruise through the how-to and video stuff.You'll figure it out.

Brett

Cleveland Rocks!

IP Logged

Paleoarts
Interfector Viris Spurii

it don't mean a thing
if you aint got that
sling!

oceanside, CA
Reply #3 - Feb 18th, 2010 at 11:39am