Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Poll Poll
Question: Max. Distance you've thrown with a sling

« Last Modified by: lipase on: Dec 16th, 2009 at 9:44pm »

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6
Send Topic Print
How far can you throw?! (Read 22173 times)
lipase
Novicius

Slinging Rocks!

How far can you throw?!
Dec 16th, 2009 at 9:41pm

I'm curious as to how far people can throw projectiles with their slings. I don't know whether this thread will catch on or whether it's already been done but I'd love know what's possible and try and beat it and I'm sure other people would love to do the same!

I think it would be a good idea to list your projectile and maybe the distance of the grip from the projectile 'pouch' on your sling. A picture of the sling and projectile would be great so we can get a good idea.

I'm a complete novice at this unfortunately and so don't know what's possible in general or even what's possible for me!

*With a sling about 60cm from grip to pouch I've managed to throw a golf ball about 100m*
No picture available I'm afraid.

IP Logged

ilovepancakes
Interfector Viris Spurii

Virginia Slings- "You've
slung a long way, baby!

Virginia
Re: How far can you throw?!
Reply #1 - Dec 16th, 2009 at 9:54pm

I voted 200-249m. That is with a clay projectile and a 34 inch PJ sling with perfect conditions.

With lead I think I can touch the 300 mark but that is more of a guesstimate then a measurement.

Am I the only one who finds it slightly amusing that people are debating the merits of riot shields against zombies in a totally normal manner?     I do love this forum. -Morphy

IP Logged

Burner
Interfector Viris Spurii

Take me out to the ball
game........

Northeast Florida
Reply #2 - Dec 16th, 2009 at 10:09pm

A golf ball with a sling 122 centimeters in length,thrown to 225 meters.

Hello!!!!

Brett

Cleveland Rocks!

IP Logged

Aussie
Past Moderator

Joined Nov. 1, 2006  Luke
14:14

Melbourne, Australia
Reply #3 - Dec 16th, 2009 at 10:09pm