Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 2 3 4
Send Topic Print
Hello from New Zealand! (Read 9839 times)
elephas17
Tiro

Slinging is freakin' sweet.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Hello from New Zealand!
Feb 21st, 2008 at 12:14am

Hi everyone, I figure I should probably do a proper introduction. My name is Simon and I live in Nelson, New Zealand. I'm a graduate student in Philosophy, and my secondary academic interests are evolutionary psychology and ancient Greek language.

I first became interested in slinging a few years ago when I was studying greek history. It amazed me how such a simple weapon could prove so effective. I never got around to making one until now, since I've finally moved to the edge of the city where there are plenty of great slinging spots nearby. I've been slinging for a few weeks now and I love it more every day.

Thanks guys,

Simon

"Slinging is man's best medicine". - Hippocrates of Cos

IP Logged

Aussie
Past Moderator

Joined Nov. 1, 2006  Luke
14:14

Melbourne, Australia
Re: Hello from New Zealand!
Reply #1 - Feb 21st, 2008 at 6:53am

Greetings from the other side of the Tasman!!!

How great to see another slinger from New Zealand. We antipodeans seem to be very few in number. Loved your video and look forward to seeing more.

Couldn't interest you in an Aussiesling could I? Haven't sent one to NZ yet. (See Trading Post board for details.)

Regards,

Aussieslinger

Cranks are little things that make revolutions.&&

IP Logged

slingbadger
Interfector Viris Spurii

Don't Badger a Badger

Akron NY
Reply #2 - Feb 23rd, 2008 at 11:03am

So, being from the Southern Hemisphere, do you slings circle in the opposite direction there? ( OO, I'm going to Hell for that one.)