Send Topic Print
Hello (Read 2128 times)
Dave M
Descens

Slinging Rocks at seagulls

Littlehampton West Sussex Eng
Hello
Aug 28th, 2007 at 4:04am

Hi From Littlehampton West Sussex England not sure if I am doing the correctly as I have never done this before, thats the trouble with being old, I have just found out about slinging and its great fun on our beach

IP Logged

Aussie
Past Moderator

Joined Nov. 1, 2006  Luke
14:14

Melbourne, Australia
Re: Hello
Reply #1 - Aug 28th, 2007 at 5:43am

Welcome from Australia,

Enjoy those lovely pebble beaches.

Aussieslinger

Cranks are little things that make revolutions.&&

IP Logged

Curious Aardvark
Forum Moderation

Taller than the average
Dwarf

Midlands England
Reply #2 - Aug 28th, 2007 at 12:36pm

yep you posted correctly :-)

Ah pebble beaches - the rest of us can but dream.
But if (when) we hold a decent english sling meet, you now have the task of loading as many as you can get into a car and bringing them with you ;-)

We've got one or two slingers in your area who could help with the wheelbarrows :-)

Do All things with Honour and Generosity: Regret Nothing, Envy None, Apologise Seldom and Bow your head to No One  - works for me Smiley

IP Logged

Dave M
Descens

Slinging Rocks at seagulls

Littlehampton West Sussex Eng
Reply #3 - Aug 29th, 2007 at 3:42am

[quote author=curious_aardvark link=1188288259/0#2 date=1188318980]yep you posted correctly :-)
Still learning on this not sure how it operates my grandaughter is better on the computer but I can sling better than her even though she tries very hard for a 13 year old, I have even trained the wife to collect the right sized pebbles for me.
But if (when) we hold a decent english sling meet, you now have the task of loading as many as you can get into a car and bringing them with you ;-)

We've got one or two slingers in your area who could help with the wheelbarrows :-)

[/quote]

IP Logged

kelthen
Descens

Eyay yesu domine... whack!
dona eais requiem...