Send Topic Print
New from Thai (Read 1668 times)
Mr.Joel

Molon Labe

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
New from Thai
Aug 17th, 2007 at 11:37am

Hello Everyone!
I am an American living in Thailand. I make my living as an English teacher. I work in a bilingual school in Bangkok, teaching kindergarten. It's a laugh a minute! I just an enlarged KG kid myself, as you will soon read.

I have been a avid slinger for some time. I enjoy experimenting with various ammunition, and I even cast glands in an egg sinker mold. Of course I don't always use these, but they are as fun as it gets and as many of you must know quite spectacular in terms of performance.

Most recently, I received a couple of sling pouches from Aussieslinger, completely free and no strings attached.  What a guy! You don't see such unconditional coolness in this day and age. I attached two foot paracord cords, and waited for an opportunity to try it out. And then....I got myself in a fiasco with it:

We have long breaks between classes during lunchtime, about two hours, as the children nap in the afternoon. Another teacher and I were sitting by ourselves, marking worksheets. In a fit of boredom, and after being challenged, I  put a  "bullet" (sculpted from Play-Doh) in the pouch and nailed the water cooker in the office. It put a dent square in the center of the double walled cylinder, and we both nearly collapsed in hysterics. I turned it around, started whistling, twiddled my thumbs, and went for a smoke(I am absolutely sure none of you knows that feeling).

Mr. Joel

knock yourself out, tosser

IP Logged

Curious Aardvark
Forum Moderation

Taller than the average
Dwarf

Midlands England
Re: New from Thai
Reply #1 - Aug 17th, 2007 at 11:45am

lol - add one more to the list of slinged stuffs - playdo !
:-)

Do All things with Honour and Generosity: Regret Nothing, Envy None, Apologise Seldom and Bow your head to No One  - works for me Smiley

IP Logged

Mr.Joel

Molon Labe

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia