Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
accuracy - how long?!! (Read 4380 times)
penny
Tiro

Slinging Rocks!

England
accuracy - how long?!!
May 8th, 2007 at 5:29pm

hi!
~I'm british and I'm a total beginner to the sling, as in since saturday. I made my own crude sling out of a fake leather handbag (of course what else?!) and some braided leather string. I was just wondering how long it takes to get vaguely accurate?! i've been aiming at a telegraph pole for many hours, with the only result that my right arm really hurts!!! not that im impatient, i just need fellow support and advice! great site by the way, really useful Smiley xxx

IP Logged

Steven
Interfector Viris Spurii

RaptorIsAsRaptorDoes

Austin, Tx.
Re: accuracy - how long?!!
Reply #1 - May 8th, 2007 at 6:26pm

penny wrote on May 8th, 2007 at 5:29pm:
I was just wondering how long it takes to get vaguely accurate?

Depends on your specific skill set, target size, distance, slinging style etc... Vague accuracy in oh  Undecided 500 casts or so ....
try different things .... but only change one thing at a time.  Make every throw the same as the previous throw; keep in mind ..
it's not "practice makes perfect." It is "perfect practice makes perfect."
Welcome to the slinger's journey of discovery.  Smiley

A Curmudgeon@Large Civilly Fomenting Anarchy one post at a time...I don't like it is not a valid reason and Everyone knows is not a valid rule...Hi Ho, Hi Ho Its Off To Work I Go; As Ci-vi-lly As I Can Be Hi Ho, Hi Ho, Hi Ho...
THIS ADVICE IS WORTH WHAT YOU PAID FOR IT.

IP Logged

wanderer
Interfector Viris Spurii

Texas
Reply #2 - May 8th, 2007 at 7:11pm

Welcome to the forum!

There has been a lot of discussion on this Smiley. Search for 'accuracy' over the past year and you'll find a lot.

I found this posting helpful, although I'm still not much good.  Angry
    http://slinging.org/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1163279512/10#10