Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
How hard can you hit something with a sling? (Read 3956 times)
Sora

I'm slinging in the rain...

Hellgium
How hard can you hit something with a sling?
May 6th, 2007 at 5:41am

Well,
I'm quite new to slinging and I just made my first sling and when i was slinging with winecork sized stones i was aiming at a wooden kind of wall about
2 inches thick and from a distance of like 25 m i just threw through it Smiley
So how hard can you hit something with a sling? and from how far with what kind of amunition?

Hey dude, check out my new underhand style...&&BANG!!!...err...sorry...

IP Logged

Tint
Interfector Viris Spurii
Past Moderator

Hong Kong
Re: How hard can you hit something with a sling?
Reply #1 - May 6th, 2007 at 6:37am

Welcome Sora,

You might want to check this thread out:

http://slinging.org/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1178169061/0#0

IP Logged

bigkahuna
past-moderator

Delaware, USA
Reply #2 - May 6th, 2007 at 8:00am

Many of us have done serious damage with well thrown shots. Breaking cinder blocks is fairly common as is going through several layers of plywood. I think though that the best shot I heard of was of a fellow shattering a cast iron plate with a slung shot.

Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach a man to fish and he will sit in a boat and drink beer all day.
John Walker  
IP Logged

1srelluc
Ex Member

Reply #3 - May 6th, 2007 at 10:05pm

I killed a fox years ago with a railroad bed rock that caved in the ribs, broke the front shoulder and I think broke thre lower neck. It was dead when I got to it. When I skinned it out there was a HUGE bruse over those areas. The stone never broke the skin. The fox was around 75 +/- yards away. Just luck on my part.

IP Logged

lobohunter
Interfector Viris Spurii

where be a rock and a
string there be a sling

Cottage Grove or
Reply #4 - May 10th, 2007 at 12:46pm