Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Greek overhand. (Read 4302 times)
LKH9
Funditor

Malaysia
Greek overhand.
Feb 17th, 2007 at 5:43am

I just tried some greek overhand indoors using a big rubber eraser and a wet paper ball stuck in a latex glove finger. I can sometimes hit the direction I intended, at least at 5 metres. The sling is short, made for apache throws.  Now, I feel safe and comfortable with this style.  I'm still a novice.

When throwing, I made a 90 degree vertical throw, not diagonal. It's nice, but I don't know the range yet with heavier projectile.... Roll Eyes This can be used in narrow spaces.

Any advice? Roll Eyes

IP Logged

Curious Aardvark
Forum Moderation

Taller than the average
Dwarf

Midlands England
Re: Greek overhand.
Reply #1 - Feb 17th, 2007 at 8:26am

I find with the overhand that not only is it the most accurate but due to the spin imparted to the missile you get an unusually flat trajectory (snowballs actually rise due to the spin) anything under 100 yards I tend to use it for. Or if getting close to a target is an issue :-)

Do All things with Honour and Generosity: Regret Nothing, Envy None, Apologise Seldom and Bow your head to No One  - works for me Smiley

IP Logged

LKH9
Funditor

Malaysia
Reply #2 - Feb 18th, 2007 at 7:10am

I tried slinging some small unwanted limes. The result is okay for a novice, I don't have someone skilled to compare with.. Sad Some slammed against the wall at maybe 18 metres and broke open. Some even split into two while flying halfway. This style is good for light projectiles. Maximum range is maybe 21 metres apx, just guessing.....  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

IP Logged

LKH9
Funditor

Malaysia
Reply #3 - Feb 18th, 2007 at 10:10pm