Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Entering the fray (Read 4253 times)
Lard_Kebabar

pew pew

Finland
Entering the fray
Aug 17th, 2006 at 3:51pm

Hullo fellow slingers. I'm a 15-years old chap from Finland. I'd been just lurking on this forum for a while and now, finally for no apparent reason I decided to register me one of these account thingamajigs. Obviously I, just as probably everyone else here, am a sling enthusiast. I've been slinging for roughly four months now, and unless I'm simply going bonkers I'm actually starting to hit stuff a bit.

My other interests include Warhammer (Skaven. Kill-kill the man-things!), anime & manga, bows and pretty much any spiffy weaponlike thing that is fun to swing around, computer & console gaming, role playing like D&D, and music. I don't play an instrument or sing or any such thing, I just listen to it. I like a lot of black/doom/death or just good ol' Heavy metal, but being the anime-tard I am, I actually like some of that weird japanese pop that causes ear bleeding to most, not to mention soundtracks and game music which most of my playlist actually consists of. Lately blues has been popular with me too, probably due to re-watching Cowboy Bebop.

Hopefully there'll be lots of fun, refreshing inane banter and possibly some coherent discussion with everyone. Wink Kebabar out. ::radio noise::

Give a man a fish and he'll eat for a day. Give a fish a man and he'll eat for weeks!

IP Logged

Ęthelbera
Interfector Viris Spurii

Resident Cavegirl

grieving- august 13th/09 :(
Re: Entering the fray
Reply #1 - Aug 17th, 2006 at 4:16pm

You sound just like a Tr00 Finn my friend!
Black/doom/death ja slings!
Welcome friend! Grin Grin Grin Grin

...&&Each all must his end abide. august 13th, rip Sad&&Varje man är sin egen konung.
WWW Ęthelbera  
IP Logged

siguy
Interfector Viris Spurii

si vis pacem para bellum

connecticut
Reply #2 - Aug 17th, 2006 at 9:00pm