Send Topic Print
Hunting with sling (Read 38034 times)
Douglas_The_Black
Interfector Viris Spurii

Hakkaa päälle!

Salineville Ohio
Re: Hunting with sling
Reply #15 - May 24th, 2005 at 6:00pm

You need practice. you cant just pick a sling up and start picking birds out of the sky. I have been slinging for around 2 years and ive just started to get good and I can throw a rock with tremendous power, or with fare accuracy. Watch the videos in the articles section. its pretty impressive what someone real good at slinging can do. its an art not something that can just be picked up and used, like say a slingshot or bow.

i live in a maze of typo's&&&& popularity is for dolls a hero cannot be popular-Ralph Waldo Emerson&&&&DTB-master of the corny vest, and crappy carpet!
randelflagg22002  
IP Logged

Douglas_The_Black
Interfector Viris Spurii

Hakkaa päälle!

Salineville Ohio
Reply #16 - May 24th, 2005 at 6:02pm

but you can load it up with big game ammo. lobohunter made sling ammo that could take down a deer. also i am positive that a lead gland could take down bigger ammo. You could take out a tank with a sling as long as you have the proper ammo for it.

i live in a maze of typo's&&&& popularity is for dolls a hero cannot be popular-Ralph Waldo Emerson&&&&DTB-master of the corny vest, and crappy carpet!
randelflagg22002  
IP Logged

MammotHunter
Interfector Viris Spurii

Give me a rock, a sling,
and give me some room

virginia, for now
Reply #17 - May 24th, 2005 at 6:18pm