My new sling (Read 4850 times)
Zorrro
Funditor

Yeah, i guess most of
us love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Granada (Spain)
My new sling
Aug 13th, 2004 at 2:46pm

My new sling is longer than the one i've been using for the last two years 112 cms (45") vs 71cms (28,5")i find it a bit too long but still comfort to handle

this is another pic showing the split pouch

Retention cord is made to hold it with 3 fingers, cause i can throw bigger rocks with it, see how's the grip

Never disturb your enemy when it's making a mistake (Napoleon Bonaparte)

IP Logged

nwmanitou

Utah, USA
Re: My new sling
Reply #1 - Aug 13th, 2004 at 4:08pm

wow, that is quite a sling there. The cords are remarkably thick. One a side note, you could always uses it as a tow rope if your vehicle gets stuck while scouting for a good spot to sling  Grin

IP Logged

Yahweh Bless you in Yeshua
Interfector Viris Spurii

Matthew 11:25-30

Reply #2 - Aug 13th, 2004 at 4:40pm

I suspect Vincente has seen a few like this....in his day Wink

Exotic fibers are becoming so strong for their weight that we may soon be able to sling projectiles nearly invisibly.....which makes possible all manner of amazing sling designs.   Like the ergonomic sling handle whose cords retract within and with ammo loaded and butted snug against the mouth of the handle ready for quick action!  Nw,  can you imagine having one in your shirt pocket or attatched to web gear on the chest so that one may pull the ammo outward and into an overhand cast in a smooth high speed motion?..... 8)

Blessings in Yeshua!&&

IP Logged

Hobb

Denver, CO
Reply #3 - Aug 13th, 2004 at 4:46pm

Monster sling, dude. 8)  What's it made out of?  How do you secure the ends?  I find a basic whipping comes unraveled after a while.

IP Logged

Zorrro
Funditor

Yeah, i guess most of
us love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Granada (Spain)
Reply #4 - Aug 14th, 2004 at 4:08am