Send Topic Print
Sling hunting (Read 8584 times)
Douglas_The_Black
Interfector Viris Spurii

Hakkaa päälle!

Salineville Ohio
Sling hunting
Jul 29th, 2004 at 12:51pm

is anyone here good enough to hunt with a sling? I mean in a survival situation could you kill small animals with the sling?

i live in a maze of typo's&&&& popularity is for dolls a hero cannot be popular-Ralph Waldo Emerson&&&&DTB-master of the corny vest, and crappy carpet!
randelflagg22002  
IP Logged

Zorrro
Funditor

Yeah, i guess most of
us love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Granada (Spain)
Re: Sling hunting
Reply #1 - Jul 29th, 2004 at 1:36pm

sure you can kill them.... if you can hit them... Grin
I've been slinging since i was 10 years old and now i'm 48, and in a survival situation i would try, snares, traps, slingshot, bow and arrows, a spear or even a rabbit stick... may be i try to use the sling over a group of animals just in case...  but hitting a rabbit at 35 yards it would be a lucky strike for me

Never disturb your enemy when it's making a mistake (Napoleon Bonaparte)

IP Logged

Gun
Interfector Viris Spurii
Past Moderator

Slinging  Viking

The Ozarks of Ark & Mo
Reply #2 - Jul 29th, 2004 at 5:01pm

Zorro is right, but i don't think it would hurt to bring it along with you with your surivial gear since it doesn't take up much space.

"A Knifeless man is a lifeless man" Old Nordic Proverb

IP Logged

David_T
Funditor
Past Moderator

Hooked on Sling'n

Greenville,SC
Reply #3 - Jul 30th, 2004 at 6:47am

Hey Guys,

If you go back to June 25th you will find this same topic heading with 14 pages of posts. I'm not sure how to move your posts over to that page but you may be interested in some of the comments that others have made on the subject.

David

IP Logged

Zorrro
Funditor

Yeah, i guess most of
us love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Granada (Spain)
Reply #4 - Jul 30th, 2004 at 7:55am