Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Sling pics (was Introduction) (Read 3221 times)
weaver
Tiro

Slingers obviously don't
live in glass houses.

New Mexico
Sling pics (was Introduction)
Jun 12th, 2004 at 5:38pm

Hi,
Thought I'd introduce myself before posting.

I've been slinging for about 10 years.  My current favorite sling is braided from nylon and reaches from base of right hand fingers to my heart (the way I was taught to judge sling length.)  I am right handed, and prefer a single-rev over-hand cast for close range.  I like a single under-hand rev for distance.  I can hit a coffee can about 1 out 6 times at 30 ft.  Most other cast within about 2 ft circle.

Smiley
« Last Edit: Jun 22nd, 2004 at 10:20pm by weaver »  

Like one who binds a stone in a sling, So is he who gives honor to a fool. Proverbs 26:8

IP Logged

Johnny
Funditor

Goodlettsville,TN
Re: Introduction
Reply #1 - Jun 12th, 2004 at 6:03pm

Great shooting!
Glad you're with us!
Share some more stories!
JOhnny

I also love sushi..!
TNslinger  
IP Logged

Hobb

Denver, CO
Reply #2 - Jun 12th, 2004 at 11:37pm

Quote:
I am right handed, and prefer a single-rev over-hand cast for close range.  I like a single under-hand rev for distance.

Hey, me too!  Except for the right-handed part, but I throw right handed anyway.  I've only been rock-chucking for about 6 months.  Maybe I'm on the right track! 

Welcome, Weaver7!  Got any pics of your sling?

IP Logged

weaver
Tiro

Slingers obviously don't
live in glass houses.

New Mexico
Reply #3 - Jun 13th, 2004 at 2:58pm

I'll see if I can get some sling pics online this week.