Welcome, Guest. Please Login
SLINGING.ORG

Home Help Search Login

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Hello! just introducing myself (Read 4901 times)
friebejr

Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Hello! just introducing myself
Mar 29th, 2004 at 4:41am

Friends from slinging.org:

I found this wonderful website two hours ago, and i have just registeresd myself in this forum. I live in Rio de Janeiro, Brasil, I am a pre-school teacher and I love slings!
Two years ago I found the Federacion Balear de Tiro con Honda website. I contacted them, and they were really great! since them I have bought a sling from one of the better sling makers of the Balear's Island, and I have got a great video from them, and some written material. This material is written in Valencian language and spanish, and the video is spoken in valencian, but here is one of that cases where "pictures paints a thousand words"... it is really fine! I don't know if they have it for sale, but I can assure it is worth on!
I had a lot of difficulties trying to practise slinging at the begining, but now it is getting better (well, I must thank my fiancee for being catching thousands of times the tennis balls I used to practise it with). I use to practise on the beach at night, after 11:00 P.M., as at this time I can't hurt nobody!
CheesyThank you very much for the opportunity of being learning from all of you. I read that some of you were much interested about information from spanish sites; well, I don't have a lot of free time but, if someone helps me, and of course if the site's owners allow us to  translated its contents, we could do it together... I would need a lot of help, as I have been not writing in english for a long time (as you can see... hehehe...), but I can read it well, and I can read spanish almost like if it was my own language...
My Best wishes for all.

IP Logged

Johnny
Funditor

Goodlettsville,TN
Re: Hello! just introducing myself
Reply #1 - Mar 29th, 2004 at 6:51am