SPOOKYSHOGUN
Tiro

Stones want to fly so
let them. Sling proudly!

California
pleasantly surprised
Sep 27th, 2003 at 12:01pm

Hello all,

I was pleasantly surprised to happen upon this site. I'd like to introduce myself to you fellow slingers. My name is Michael and I've been slinging for 11 years. I make my slings out of leather with my own variations of the standard theme. I aspire to braid like WhipArtist though I may lack the patience. My latest sling fetish is sparring with my friends using tennis balls. I figured I may as well get a feel for the combative aspect but safely Smiley .It is great to find a group that shares the same passion for the sling. I look forward to communicating with all of you.

IP Logged

LeonX22

Whack!  Eat stone grasshopper!!!

Michigan, USA
Re: pleasantly surprised
Reply #1 - Sep 27th, 2003 at 3:56pm

Welcome Spookyshogun,

I think you'll find this site quite informative, and a darn good browse too. 

I like that tennis ball idea!  I haven't got to sling at anything moving yet.  I'll be sure to try that at my unsuspecting friends.  Thanks for the deviant idea!

hehe....

Leon

IP Logged

Whipartist
Past Moderator

Stone Slinger/Stick Thrower

Sand Creek, CA
Reply #2 - Sep 27th, 2003 at 9:24pm

Welcome,

Cultivate your patience and you will succeed at the braiding.  I don't have the patience for it either.  Only in spurts of time.  The forum and website are awesome, have fun! 

Ben

IP Logged

JeffH
Past Moderator

Don't stand behind me,
I'm about to sling!

Memphis, TN
Reply #3 - Sep 27th, 2003 at 11:34pm

Welcome to this most interesting and wonderful site.

I found Slinging.org only a couple of weeks ago myself, but have not been disappointed.

This site compiling what appears to be the largest online compilation of slinging information.

The members are quite friendly and informative as well.  Come by often and check out what is going on; you won't be let down.

JeffH <>< - who welcomes you!